Skip to main content

National Film School Graduates & Students Win at Royal Television Society Awards

IADT's National Film School graduates and students win across categories at this year's Royal Television Society annual Student Television Awards.

The Royal Television Society Irish Branch Awards took place on Tuesday 22nd March. IADT National Film School graduates and students were successful, picking up 5 awards in total and winning 3 of the 4 categories.

Fall of the Ibis King continued its remarkable run having recently won the IFTA for Best Animation Short it picked up the same award at the Royal Television Society Awards.

Congratulations to Fall of the Ibis King creators IADT recent graduates Mikai Geronimo, Josh O’Caoimh, Georgia McKenna, Charles Henri-Sanson and team.

This Town Still Talks About You won Best Single Drama Short.

Congratulations to IADT graduates Matthew McGuigan, Fionn Walshe, Ciara Rignery and Caoimhe O’Reilly.

Ciara Rigney also won for Best Cinematography.

Flash_Thunder93 won the award for Best Comedy and Entertainment.

The crew on Flash_thunder93 are current National Film School students Reuben Harvey, Fionnoughla Madden, Eamon MacMahon, Luke O’Saughnessy and Jack Doyle.

Luke O’Saughnessy and Jack Doyle also won a Craft Award for Best Sound.


  • published 13 April 2022
  • modified 18 November 2022